Office of the Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy, AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160

AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160 Tele-Fax- 033-2324-7303/033-2324-7304/033-2324-7306

E-mail - wbjakolkata@gmail.com; Website - http://www.wbja.nic.in

No.-34(17)/WBJA/ P-14/2023-24

Dated Rajarhat, the 36 April, 2023

From: Sukumar Ray,

Director,

West Bengal Judicial Academy

Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata-700160

To 1.The District Judge,

South 24 Pgs./North 24 Pgs./ Howrah/Hooghly/Nadia/Purba Medinipur/Paschim Medinipur/Purba Bardhaman/Paschim Bardhaman/ Bankura/Uttar Dinajpur/ Dakshin Dinajpur/Birbhum/Murshidabad/Jalpaiguri/Purulia/Malda

Sub.- Online Refresher Course on "West Bengal Court Fees Act, 1970 & Suits Valuation Act, 1887" for Civil Judges (Senior Division) & Civil Judges (Junior Division)

Sir/Madam.

The above online Training Programme is scheduled to be held on 29.04.2023 from 03.00 pm to 04.30 pm in view of the approval of the Hon'ble High Court, Calcutta.

Your good self is requested to direct the concerned Judicial Officers to follow the below mentioned guidelines:

- To positively download "Microsoft Teams" application in his or her device (Smart phone/Laptop).
- A link to the programme will be sent **about 15 minutes prior** to the scheduled time for each training schedule via email to the participants.
- While joining the "Microsoft Teams", the participant Judicial Officers must type their individual name first and then get into the online training programme.
- The interested officers may put their question(s) in order by opting the "raising hand" option in the "Microsoft Teams" application.
- Every participating Judicial Officer must keep his or her video in the "on" mode and the microphone in the "off" mode while joining the programme.
- The online training programme proposed exclusively for the Judicial Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service and no outsider be allowed to participate in the programme, nor the programme link/ID may be shared with any outsider or in any social media platform;
- The concerned Judicial Officers in your Judgeship are to participate/attend in the said Online Training in befitting formal attire.

Your goodself is requested to inform the Judicial Officers to ensure the glitch free internet connectivity with the assistance of the System Officers of the district, before commencement of the training, as the attendance of the participants in the programme will be on record for perusal of the Hon'ble Court.

The online participation of such Judicial Officers shall be treated as 'On duty' during Office hours. Your goodself is requested to make necessary arrangement for such attendance, as per direction of the Hon'ble Court.

The District Judges are requested to inform the concerned Judicial Officers accordingly.

Yours sincerely,

(Sukumar Ray), Director, WBJA

Online Refresher Course on "W.B. Court Fees Act, 1970 & Suits Valuation Act, 1887" For Civil Judges(Sr. Divn.) & Civil Judges (Jr. Divn.) [P-14/2023-24] on 29.04.2023

SI. No.	Name of Officers	Places Of Posting
1	Anamitra Bhattacharya	CJ(SD), Sadar, Jalpaiguri
2	Animesh Ghosh	CJ(SD), 10th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
3	Arfa Yasmin	CJ(SD), Suri, Birbhum
4	Biswanath Pramanik	CJ(SD), Katwa, Purba Bardhaman
5	Debasish Panja	CJ(SD), Bongaon, North 24 Parganas
6	Gourab Ghosh	CJ(SD), 2nd Court, Sadar, Paschim Medinipur
7	Goutam Naskar	CJ(SD), Arambagh, Hooghly
8	Hidayatullah Bhutia	CJ (SD), Ranaghat, Nadia
9	Himanil Bhattacharjee	CJ(SD), Diamond Harbour, South 24 Pgs.
10	Himika Das (Banerjee)	CJ(SD), Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur
11	Kalyani Jogasarma	CJ (SD), 2nd Court, Hooghly Sadar
12	Kanika Roy	CJ(SD), Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur
13	Karim Ur Reza	CJ(SD), Basirhat, North 24-Parganas
14	Leena Chatterjee	CJ(SD), Kalyani, Nadia
15	Mala Chakraborty (Roy Chowdhury)	CJ(SD), 1st Court, Purulia
16	Megh Dorji Moktan	CJ(SD), 5th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
17	Parijat Kumar	CJ (SD) 2nd Court, Krishnanagar, Nadia
18	Priyanka Bose	CJ (SD), Sadar Maldah
19	Sanjib Roy	CJ(SD), 2nd Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas
20	Satyajit Maity	CJ(SD), Khatra, Bankura
21	Shyama Prasad Chattopadhyay	CJ(SD), Kandi, Murshidabad
22	Somak Das	CJ(SD), 3rd Court, Krishnagar, Nadia
23	Abdul Haque	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Addl. Court, Suri, Birbhum
24	Abhijeet Pakhrin	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Tehatta, Nadia
25	Afshan Nawaz Warsi	CJ (JD), 1st Court, Lalbagh, Murshidabad
26	Aishwarya Deb	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1st Court, Sealdah, South 24- Parganas
27	Bashar Nawaz	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1st Additioinal Court, Diamond Harbour, South 24-Parganas
28	Binod Vishwakarma	CJ(JD), Haldia, Purba Medinipur
29	Bishakha Chaudhury	CJ (JD), Addl. Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
30	Chirayato Banerjee	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Addl. Court, Chinsurah, Hooghly
31	Ganesh Das	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1st Court, Kandi, Murshidabad
32	Jayanta Mukherjee	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1st Court, Alipore, South 24- Parganas
33	Kamalica Das	CJ(JD), 5 th Court, Sadar, Howrah
34	Kaustabh Bandyapadhyay	CJ(JD), 2 nd Court, Chinsurah, Hooghly
35	Madhurima Goswami	Civil Judge (Junior Division), 1st Court, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman
36	Nilanjana Bandyopadhyay	CJ(JD), 3rd Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman
37	Nirmam Thapa	CJ(JD), Dantan, Paschim Medinipur
38	Nishan Mazumdar	Civil Judge (Junior Division), Islampur, Uttar Dinajpur
39	Pamela Gupta	CJ (JD), 1st Court, Katwa, Purba Bardhaman
40	Panchali Chatterjee	CJ(JD), 3 rd Court, Sadar, Purba Bardhaman